Please enter your Email ID to receive regular updates from UNICEF IEC eWarewahouse.
All Documents

Training Module 5 – ”Aapasi sanchaar ke 6 charan (Muskurahat)” ”Saamajik evam vyavhaar parivartan sanchaar” ”Swasthya karyakarta prasikshan module shrankhla”

Medium Book
Language(s) Hindi
Description The module dwells upon the six stages of interpersonal communication also known as Muskurahat model. A thorough knowledge of these stages can help health workers while working with communities. The six stages are delineated below.
o Muskura kar abhivaadan karna: Smile and appropriately greet the person
o Savaal puch kar kushal mangal ki jaankaari lena: Asking people how they are and if all is well with them
o Kushal swasthya vyavahar apnane ki jaankari dena: Providing information to people about adopting correct health behaviours and practices
o Raye banane mei madad karna: Helping people to form opinion and make decisions about behaviour change
o Haal sudhaarne mei madad karna: Enabling people to analyse their decision of changing behaviour in improving their present condition, highlighting benefits of behaviour change, efforts required, costs and risks involved
o Tikaau aur apnepan wale sambandh banana: Forming a stable and congenial relationship with people and being in constant touch with them to address any problems arising in adopting behaviour change

Suggested Audience: Health workers
Keyword(s) Module, interpersonal communication, aapasi sanchaar, muskurahat model, health workers, swasthya karyakarta, health behaviors, swasthya vyavhaar
Programme Training
Sub-category Social and Behaviour Change
Office Bhopal
Details Book, 12 pages
Date Created 29-Mar-2017
File Size 0.5 MB
Ref No T/SABC/1406